Micah 1 and some Psalms

Well Micah is next. So I’m reading that, and I decided to read some Psalms in preparation for leading worship.

Micah 1 focused on the people’s reaction to God’s wrath. When God comes to discipline you, you should be penitent and sorry, ’cause if you’re not–you will be.

I really liked the way it was laid out. First he makes his case, and then in verse 6, he says “Therefore” and goes on to explain the punishment. But I like how there’s a reason first.

Psalms 3 is very comforting..

4 I cried to the LORD with my voice,
         And He heard me from His holy hill.  Selah
  

 5 I lay down and slept;
         I awoke, for the LORD sustained me.


 6 I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people
         Who have set themselves against me all around.

Amen

April 15, 2008. Lessons from God.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

