A different kind of fast

This week I’m fasting from my cell phone. For one week (Saturday to Saturday) my mom has my phone so I won’t be calling, texting, or playing cell phone games during that time. It’s really hard since I’m one of those people who “has to have” their phone. I challenge you to join me–find something you “can’t live without” but that hinders your relationship with God, family, or your ability to do school and give it up for a week, minimum.

June 3, 2008. Lessons from God.

5 Comments

  1. Kirsten B replied:

    Hey! Thanks for the comment! And thanks so much for adding me to your list of Rebelutionary Bloggers! πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to read more from you!
    I love that you’re fasting your cell! Fasting reminds us that the things of this world are temporary, but our LORD is forever! He is so good!
    Keep up the great work in glorifying His name!

  2. cj replied:

    Wow! Fasting from your cell phone, that’s cool!

  3. Kole replied:

    Hey, cool idea! You probably wouldn’t hear from me for a week though!

  4. Cheeze replied:

    hey thats cool that you are fasting from your cellphone , i am thinkning about fasting from my cellphone i want to but that will just be so hard but i am ready to do it. ate you still in the fast right now,and how hard is it.

  5. Anna replied:

    I’m done with the fast, fortunately (it was HARD!!!) but I’m trying not to use my cell much just because it’s expensive. I just did it for a week, and gave the phone to my parents. It was doable. πŸ™‚ Go for it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

