Keep On Keeping On

Does it ever seem to you that life is overrated? I’m not suicidal or anything, but that’s the way I’ve been feeling recently. Weekdays just get on my nerves, and weekends have lost their charm. Perhaps that has to do with the fact that I work every week day 8 to 3 and then some nights. Maybe it’s because early Saturday and Sunday mornings don’t agree with my sleep schedule. Or could it be that since my Zune broke I’m music-less until it comes back from being repaired. (it’s on its way!!) Or maybe it’s that I’ve slacked off on doing my devos every morning…hmmm….bingo.

Funny how as soon as I stop reading mi Biblia and spending some time in prayer for my friends, family, and community, I stop seeing the purpose in getting up every morning. That’s my personal lesson for the week…But knowing myself, I’ll have to re-learn it all over again once my summer job is over. (usually I read my Bible and pray on the bus ride to work) But then again, I’ll be going to CA for a week and a half and possibly to a friend’s cabin for 3 days, so I’ll have plenty of time to do devos on those days, hopefully.

The moral of the story: When you find that life gets boring, keep on keeping on, and looking to Jesus. He’ll get you through.

August 18, 2008. Lessons from God.

One Comment

  1. cj replied:

    Thank you for the great encouragment keep running the race!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

